JPW racing tipster

Average star rating from 172 reviews



JPW racing tipster

Reviews: 172

www.jpwracingtipster.com

JPW Racing Tipster Selections are only given in Class 1-3 races and we send tips to customers and trialists 5-7 days a week depending on the quality of racing. Weekends will see between 4-8 tips typically with midweeks slightly quieter.Festivals are where JPW Racing Tipster really racks up the profit with 22 of the last 26 festivals returning profit including some huge Cheltenham victories over the years. In 2016 having we calculated taking the bookies for well over £500k after a customer survey.
 
The previous year produced a similar figure! This has also been the case at the Cheltenham Paddy Power Meeting in 2015 where £300k is estimated and Royal Ascot 2015 a further £250k. Every tip is thoroughly researched and each tip will include a writeup showing why JPW fancies that particular horse. Full time members have the advantage of receiving all tips for festivals included.
JPW Racing Tipster has also provided a hugely popular Antepost service for Cheltenham festival which has produced many success stories including gaining him and his members 10/1 on Thistlecrack to win the World Hurdle and a Lucky 15 that provided 3 winners and a 2nd.
 
All in all JPW covers all bases, provided cracking service and will not leave a stone unturned


Reviews


Great start to December - enjoy the early value generally achieved.

Plenty of profit and my bank is up 3 fold since beginning this escapade.

Yours,

Colin
Anonymous | 07-Dec-2016 09:27 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Cracking weekend just had.

5 winners and 4 in a row in which I had a Lucky15!

BOOM!
Roger | 05-Dec-2016 07:53 PM
5 out of 5 stars
What we have is the classic fantasy odds trick,to turn losses into profit.For example he tips a horse at say 7s with 365,when you look on Betfair best price is say 11/2.Then if it wins or places(lot of bad value e/w put up) at say 5s he claims the price of 7s.If it drifts to say 9s,he claims the 9s (best odds guaranteed).Firstly the 7s was long gone and secondly it is impossible to keep a bookmakers account if you beat SP too often or even show a profit,your account will either be closed or restricted to tiny bet amounts.So the ONLY prices you can bet at and win,is by taking the price on Betfair or cash in the shops,no best odds guarantee.These are the real prices not his fantasy prices and in my period of over a year you will loose.
Frank | 04-Dec-2016 10:07 AM
2 out of 5 stars
Great start to the jump season with jpw.

Met the man himself at cheltenham for the showcase. Has time for his members and we shared a pint and a winner in Sceau Royal!

Always good to meet these people because you never know who your dealing with.

fair play to the chap
Mr Wyatt | 04-Nov-2016 09:41 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Impressive stuff.

Great 40 to follow, signed up to antepost service as well which was really good last year. Nailed Thistlecrack at 12/1 and had a massive Lucky 15 come in.

Knows jumps inside out and can't wait for the season

M Burt
Anonymous | 26-Oct-2016 01:27 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Cracking system they have going here. Love the previews each week, the free tip with their other website and the daily tips.

Highly in depth analysis. Spots angles the traders miss and it shows!

Really enjoying it and will be signing up for the year on payday.

Phil | 23-Sep-2016 01:19 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Great tips and very helpful.

From abroad I follow this system closely and make great profit most weeks.

Thanks JPW
Javier | 22-Sep-2016 08:42 PM
5 out of 5 stars
The 40 to follow book was where i discovered jpw last year.

I just pre-ordered this years version. Brilliant read and someone who lives and breathes national hunt.

Will be joining up for the season after he made me a large amount last year.
Paul Dickinson | 21-Sep-2016 01:50 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Joined last year for the NH season and he did a fine job.

Can't wait for the next 6 months which I believe is his forte going by results.

Nice website and a genuinely decent service provided
Mark E | 16-Sep-2016 10:12 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Just joined - good couple of days.

Enjoy the read that comes with the tips as well ; learning all the time.

Would recommend so far and just purhchased the 40 to follow book and cheltenham antepost tips.

Looks exciting.
Craig | 15-Sep-2016 08:30 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I think you'll find it's his friends leaving the positive reviews, he lured me in with an offer of a month for a £1 for old members and it's clear he is still as bad as he was when I used to follow his tips. in that month he has made a comfortable loss, he seems like a nice guy and communicates a lot with members which is good but the tips have been poor I don't remember him being as useless on the national hunt but he still wasn't turning in any decent profit and had a perpetual tendency to take a break when here was a bad run which was really annoying as you pay for a set period and he just disappears for a few days to get his head together.
Bored Gambler | 04-Sep-2016 09:23 AM
3 out of 5 stars
Use this for Weekends and Festivals - top class!

5 star - recommend
Anonymous | 31-Aug-2016 04:20 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Met James before at Aintree - gave us Katachenko and Kayf Grace as a double - both 14/1.

Mental!

Kept in touch - very impressed to be fair. I don't bet all that often but when I do I always sign up for a week or a big festival.

Really genuine guy and his sister site Tipsters Empire is top class too.

Won't meet a nicer guy in the game.
Josh C | 30-Aug-2016 05:20 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Signed up to the Weekend Service.

Some solid winners picked so far. Like the previews they do each week on the website which also provides a free tip.

Seem a decent bunch behind the scenes, tidy website along with their 2nd site.

Like the package and the Bespoke tips - no one else does something so personal

Mark
Mark | 29-Aug-2016 11:59 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Funny how opinion is so split here.

Good hard working tipster who has made profit, good profit every year I've been with him.

Ups and downs this year as all tipsters will have but I've made a mint from him.

Win some lose some but you win more with JPW - that's the key
Anonymous | 26-Aug-2016 03:14 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I cannot remember the last time JPW tipped a winner. He is terrible.
Anonymous | 11-Aug-2016 05:18 PM
1 out of 5 stars
This is one of the worst services I've ever seen! I subscribed in May and for the period it was a loss. June as 1.5 poin win, july was 20 points loss, august so far is 23 points a loss... this is a terrible, terrible service, I regret so much I believed this guy. It's one thing you miss by an inch sort of speak, another when you declare full confidence on a horse and he gets last place. And that happens over and over. Avoid!
Hristo | 10-Aug-2016 04:23 PM
1 out of 5 stars
I've been with JPW for around 4 months now and thought it'd be time to leave a review. I think people would agree that he is a good tipster when it comes to the jumps, he cleaned up the Cheltenham and Punchestown festival. The flat differs though, since Aintree, my balance with JPW hasn't improved meaning he's made 0 points profit on the flat. I think he has a tendency to tip horses he likes rather than ones where the value are. For example, he picked out Dutch Connection who is a favourite of his who won recently at Goodwood and in his tip said this horse loves very fast ground but then two weeks later he tips him up on good to soft ground and of course gets well beaten. My honest opinion would be to join JPW for the jumps but avoid him for the flat. I'll be renewing my subscription in hope he can turn it around but I'd recommend tipsters such as DG Tips for the flat ( Sister company ). I think he is a good tipster but by no means a 5 star as some of the vague 'reviews' say.
Toby Cecil | 10-Aug-2016 03:48 PM
3 out of 5 stars
Really good service - loving the tips the night before, loving the value.

Good follow on Twitter with updates on results when I'm at work.

Would recommend to any gambler.

Mrs Wright
Mrs Wright | 19-Jul-2016 02:33 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Used this tipsters bespoke service for the Newmarket July meeting when I was there. He sent me his selections the day before. He selected 4 winners on the card. Top class service and will use again
Anonymous | 17-Jul-2016 08:41 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Do like this service.

James appears a very genuine guy running a very genuine service. Makes Horse Racing fun again for me - win or lose you know your paying for a good hard working service.

More winners than losers and healthy long term profit. Landed some nice little multiples in months gone by which has made the big money!

Keep it up James
Tim C | 17-Jul-2016 07:58 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Cracking Newmarket and a really enjoyable 3 days of service.

Have signed up for a month and will see how it goes but I've only heard good things.

A mate of mine cleared up over £3k Thursday with some multiples! Hoping for more of the same myself!
Anonymous | 11-Jul-2016 10:26 AM
5 out of 5 stars
I have just completed a months trial with JPW having seen the great reviews on the site about him, and I had high hopes indeed. However the month has been extremely disappointing with lousy tips every single day, most of which have run like seaside donkeys, and the handful of short priced winners he has found during the month, have been swallowed up tenfold by the constant losers that he tips. I am no expert, but even I have found more winners myself than he has provided. As JPW rates his performance at festivals very highly, I was expecting to see a nice bit of profit at Ascot, WRONG!!! it was more useless tips and more losses. Now that I have experienced his services I certainly will not be signing up for a longer period, and I have to say that I wonder how on earth he is described as Number 1 tipster with 5 star reviews, because if this gentleman's the best there is, I dread to try the other ones.
RUTH KEMP | 09-Jul-2016 02:48 PM
1 out of 5 stars
Subscribed for 3 months and lost a fortune he boasts about all the winners and good prices doesn't mention they were recommended each way also doesn't mention long losing runs total disaster.
phil | 28-Jun-2016 08:39 AM
2 out of 5 stars
I have had this service for a month. I had high hopes but unfortunately it has made a loss over the month and was spectacularly bad at Royal Ascot (he prides himself at festivals). I have done better choosing my own tips. It is not so much the £15 fee, it is the money I have wasted on this jokers tips. Not recommended stick a pin in the paper you will do better.
James | 25-Jun-2016 12:40 AM
1 out of 5 stars
I have been a member with JPW racing tipster for a year now and thought it was about time to write a review. I have kept my own records of single bets since August 2015 and (I back each way 5/1 or over as opposed to the advised 13/2 or above) and I am showing a profit of approximately 80 points to single bets and advised accumulators. Time with JPW has been a profitable one I don't think he is a poor tipster just don't think he is an exceptional one. Problem with service is not sure worth paying money for. Simply feel it doesn't eek the value out of the bookies prices enough which leads IMO to too many short-priced horses being tipped which isn't IMO the point of tipping service. Far too often prices such as 3/2, 11/4, 7/4, are tipped and while I know most would jump at e.g. 2/1 on FRANKEL or DOUVAN (appreciate there can be value in short priced favourites ADRIEN DU PONT (5/2) and CALIFORNIA CHROME (2/1) a couple of his tips which in hindsight I believe were good prices). Write-ups follow similar pattern of him saying ‘I’ve been through this race a dozen times and I can't see (name of favourite) getting beat’, and sadly a lot of the time they do. With Royal Ascot over some of his selections such as MARENKO, MOKARRIS, MULK they finished near the back of the field. Do you really need to pay someone to tell you THE GHURKHA is going to win at Ascot at 3/2? (he didnt I bet on GALILEO GOLD who was IMO overpriced at 7/1 and won) Tipster on JPW’s sister sight Tipster Empire DG Tips is much better at this since going live in September 2015 is showing approximately 300 points profit recently tipping SAIGON CITY at 40/1. At Ascot while it wasn't fantastic he had a 22/1 2nd, 25/1 2nd and a 25/1 3rd which for me is a bit more like it. Current price at time of writing is £30 (Can be reduced by taking several different packages 6, 12 month memberships and JPW has offered a Black Friday offer with 30% discount) a month a pundit called Andy Holding on oddshecker is showing a profit of approx. 235 points since mid-December 2015 and doesn't cost a penny, nearly 3 times as much profit. JPW went through losing streak a tipster in January this year losing something like 40 points so I don’t want to be unfair because any other year things might be different. Does have good days (last November 3 winners one Saturday) and don't dislike James and think he runs a very straight and upfront service and any admin issues are dealt with quickly. I think he prefers the jumps and I wouldn’t advise against his Cheltenham Antepost and Festival Special service but the rest of the time I just don't think he’s that great and all too often am reminded it's a business constantly being spammed regarding weekend specials, festival specials, how free Saturday tips had a winner, etc. In summary I don't think this a poor service, just doesn't strike me as an exceptional one and I believe I am being fair in giving service 3 stars.
Philip Keets | 19-Jun-2016 01:59 PM
3 out of 5 stars
Love JPW's work - place the bets the night before and more often than not come home to a profit.

That's all I ask for from a tipster.

Here's to many more winners.

Ian
Anonymous | 26-May-2016 06:11 PM
5 out of 5 stars
This guy is way better at marketing than he is tipping. I've kept records since October to April and he is around 7 points per month in profit on average. It's not that great really is it? Granted this takes into account a shambles of a January where he lost around 37 points but you could've lost much of your bank in that one month. Very good at Cheltenham & Aintree but elsewhere just average. Seems to have a very high opinion of himself as if he is some kind of God to the betting public. Crows on about being the number one rated tipster on Tipsters Review but I'm not sure why this is as there is much better out there.
Stuart | 20-May-2016 08:10 AM
2 out of 5 stars
Been with JPW quite some time now, had a mighty blip at one point, but fair play, he's recovered, and we're back on track again. Had some great success combining the tips into L15's as well, overall a good service.
Stan | 15-May-2016 10:33 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Hi James,

Just wanted to drop a few lines to say how happy I am with your tipping service.

It's not often I give praise to a product or service over the internet.

Your reasons and motivations for tipping a horse are spot on, I could not realistically
expect all of them to win, but I can confidently see a brighter betting future.

I have already subscribed for festivals over the following month and will budget, in the future, for the full yearly package.

Thank you very much.


Paul Faulkner.
paul faulkner | 03-May-2016 11:11 AM
5 out of 5 stars
We have been proofing JPW's service since June last year. Suffice to say the service - albeit with a couple of blips - has proven consistently profitable. Big Festival Specials are particularly good value.
KnowYourTipster | 28-Apr-2016 06:10 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Joined 6 weeks ago and made some great profits especially over the two festivals. Attention to detail in the write ups for the racing is outstanding and always a pleasure to read. has a clear knowledge of the sport and that alone is worth the very reasonable subscription cost. Looking forward to making some long term profits with JPW.
Shaun | 12-Apr-2016 09:19 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Been with James a while now and do love the service.

I go place my bets the night before, never really watch a race as work is hectic.

Come home and check my account - nice feeling earning twice at once and my bank has got to a large stage where it's getting on second salary territiory.

Mad really you see statements like it banded around a lot but it's actually the case here.

Thanks James - top bloke too met him and the staff before at Cheltenham for a pint.
Ben | 11-Apr-2016 05:57 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Cleared over £1k from Aintree thanks to one of the best days I've ever had betting.

Two 14/1 winners made my multiple bets hit well over four figures!

Incredible and already buzzing for Punchestown
Anonymous | 11-Apr-2016 05:54 PM
5 out of 5 stars
On fire - the variety of subscriptions he offers puts him above anything else.

The Bespoke Tips are brilliant (used them at Kempton 3 winners including at 8/1), The Cheltenham Antepost service (Thistlecrack at 10/1 and a L15 which gave 3 from 4 and a 2nd), Festival Specials...

It's all there and winners to boot. Interesting reading back people were keen to put the lad down but who wins every week? Not realistic.

This lad wins more than anyone I've been with and the service and range of subscriptions make him a 5 star option comfortably.

S Ryder
Colin H | 01-Apr-2016 10:42 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Can not fault JPW racing! I've been with them for 12 months! And my return profit is in the 5 figures! I bet 50 each way and 100 straight win! So my profit will be more than others! Best investment I have ever made and he deserves a lot of credit for his hard work and unbelieveable knowledge
Kieran | 29-Mar-2016 08:54 PM
5 out of 5 stars
You can't take it away from this fellow. He's a magician at the festivals. A few pounds investment for a bucket load of very profitable tips. Very happy punter. Cheers James.
Carl McLelland | 24-Mar-2016 01:12 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I have subscribed to 3 festivals so far, 2 winning and 1 loosing. Over all brilliant results and even with the Christmas being a losing one i am still well in profit. Very unlucky not to take more at Cheltenham, but even on £7 per point stakes, I made £210.43. Not bad for small stakes over 4 days. The only thing that i don't like is the amount of tips given, but that's just me and the results speak for their self. Thanks James, keep up the good work.
ROB | 23-Mar-2016 02:23 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Another fantastic festival at Cheltenham ... JPW Tipster Service is a hugely profitable service as James looks for the angles that others don't.
The knowledge of Horse Racing is 1st class and I will continue to use JPW for festivals and meets.
Absolutely brilliant James so keep up the good work and much appreciated.
Steve Rhoades | 22-Mar-2016 07:28 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I've used JPW for over a year now following all the festivals.. Excellent service, emails with the tips are so well written, with his knowledge and reasoning... Just smashed Cheltenham for the 2nd year running with massive profit.. Roll on the next festival.. Keep up the good work James
Garry | 22-Mar-2016 07:24 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I personally only cover the festivals with JPW so i cant vouch for anything other than them, I also cant give anything but a five star rating for them either. I cant but appreciate the obvious amount of work that go into his festival tips and as a member i am delighted to reap the benefits of them. Just won a very tidy sum of money at cheltenham and now looking forward to the next festival in April. good work.
Luke marhsall | 22-Mar-2016 06:23 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Paid for the Cheltenham tips his knowledge is second to none would definitely recommend purchasing his service have used martin bishop in the past which I have to say he is a joke but jpwracingtipster is one I would highly recommend...
Philip O Reilly | 22-Mar-2016 06:15 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent tipster won me a fortune a Cheltenham and it is safe to say i have never been able to say that in my life before!! Loads of work and detial goes into the tips and great customer service to. 5 stars thanks.
chris w | 22-Mar-2016 06:12 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Clearly well researched this with clear reasoning behind the tips. I loom forward to continuing my membership and backing more winners.
Craig Lindfield | 22-Mar-2016 06:11 PM
5 out of 5 stars
excellent service joined for cheltenham ante post alomost massive payout 3 winners and second but still my most profitable festival ever
PETER THOMAS YOUNG | 21-Mar-2016 10:57 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Buzzing for Cheltenham - this guy knows his stuff and when it comes to the big occasion there's no better.

Last year was ridiculously good and I think we'll do well again this year.

Never a problem and always happy to help
Graham R | 03-Mar-2016 04:10 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Funny how this service has split opinions so much recently and as the above disagrees with Elle I am actually with her on this one.

All results are advertised in recent history so there is clear honesty even in what appears to be his darkest hour. I asked for a longer term break down of results and these aren't available due to time which seems a cop out but JPW seems to honest to lie about this from my experiences with him. My friend recommended JPW to me and he kept a track of all results - needless to say his betting account withdrawals speak for themselves.

The weekend just gone was a good one and I expect more to come. These systems require patience and when I hear of such a glowing recommendation I did expect better early results but the write ups are thorough the customer service is spot on and it is all about honesty. They offered customers 50% off as an apology for the previous month, something which is very rare. They look after their customers and although 2016 isn't great so far I'd bet my bottom dollar the year ends heavily in profit.

I will be sticking with and recommending JPW to other like minded people - good, honest service that has copped recent flak but is showing why he is one of the best with the all round game they offer and I cannot wait for cheltenham having seen last years results.
Julie | 15-Feb-2016 11:15 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Very poor tips. Profits made so far all gone in January. Today he had two tips. One I believe is still running and the other the fav where he said he's gone through this race 15 times and just like his tips the past 5 weeks has been pulled up. This guy was good no more now. We can have bad days but not 5-6 winner on 60+ tips. On top he has been tipping a lot of short priced losing ones. No need to mention the value tips 10/1 and above, none went through. Will definitely not renew my subscription. He just had an apology special priced one month offer, at this strike rate even if it's free it will cost us money. No more for me. ENOUGH!
Jon | 02-Feb-2016 05:21 PM
1 out of 5 stars
Really poor tipping ...it's just his tips that are bad it his logic behind them ...I had a free trial and he never come close to having a winner and to be honest you only needed to know a little bit about understand that they never had any chance ..Even worse when they got beat he blamed the jockeys mainly Ruby Walsh ! ...Not sure how he become no 1 tipster and made profit based on what I have seen .
tim | 26-Jan-2016 12:24 PM
3 out of 5 stars
Been following James's tips for a little while now and I will never look back. Singles, doubles and treble winners on the daily, been up in profit since day 1. Highly recommended, cheers James
Elle | 22-Jan-2016 10:49 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Seems JPW is a hot topic of debate at the moment.

Let's be straight here - you stay disciplined and follow the staking plan and if you've been a member from say November you'd be in profit still a fair whack despite the awful results of late - www.jpwracingtipster.com and visit the results page, a quick look shows the virtual betting bank and where you'd stand.

I bet £50 to a point and cover myself with multiples each day and when 2 or more winners come in I get a lovely little payday (huge ones in November, June and Cheltenham)

The recent results are dire - I can see why new members would question renewing here but surely if you've been with JPW for 18 odd months (as one above stated) you'd be sitting nicely in profit? I cannot see how otherwise?

Anyway - each to their own. I'd certainly recommend JPW, go for the trial and the half price month to get yourself 5 weeks of tips for just £13 and judge for yourself. Last 5 weeks yes, poor, previous 5 weeks profit, previous 5 profit, and so on.

Judge for yourselves
Anonymous | 22-Jan-2016 10:11 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Right I have not written a review on here before but I do like the site to read on how tipsters are performing and I am constantly on the look out for new tipsters to add to my portfolio.

I now have 5 tipsters in my portfolio which includes JPW. I have been with JPW for 18 months and before Boxing Day the results were excellent. From when I joined - Boxing Day I was 211 points in profit and a very happy customer.

Since Boxing Day I have lost 30 points and my betting bank now stands at around 180 points.

Just to point out I don't know how people in previous reviews have lost the betting bank unless they have bet more than JPW has advised.

I wont hide my disappointment in the last few weeks as results have been really poor and James is the first to put his hands up in the emails which are sent out. He has apologised a few times which shows how sincere and passionate he is about Horse Racing and his members.

This run is the worst I have experienced with the service but in the 18 months previously James had bad runs but still bounced back.

I hope he can turn it around as I have enjoyed my time with the service and I am very excited about the Cheltenham Festival to see if he can match his 10 winners tipped last year.

The service also offers excellent customer service and emails are always replied to in a couple of hours.

I hate writing reviews normally and I wont hide the fact that James needs to get his form back sharpish but on the other hand would like to say to thanks for making 180 points profit in 18 months.

I cant be fairer than that but please find your form which I am confident you will and lets get this ball rolling again.

Colin
Colin H | 22-Jan-2016 10:02 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Totally agree with the previous review, I took a break from this guy, and thought to come back when things could be normal but this losing run is beyond me. It is starting to seem that he bets on underdogs in hope and aspiration, if you are going to do that you must know some inside information that every one else doesn't. He seems to purposely go against favorites. I'm not sure how much longer I can carry on with him as he has wiped out all my profits from other forms of betting. Although saying this, with the kind of odds he bets on you only need 2 or 3 winnings Bets to be back in business. I was paying for tips in order to expect something along the 25-30% hit rate but this guy no wins since boxing day. Only one or two placed bets.
Anonymous | 21-Jan-2016 05:18 PM
2 out of 5 stars
I have been subscribing to JPW’s service for a while now and as of tomorrow I will not be exercising my option to renew further. Results have been incredibly inconsistent and the skewing of information to paint the service provided in a better light could be perceived as false advertising. An example of this being his ability to point out the individual winners over a course of the year but not attribute this to any kind of rate of profit over time. Without this level of transparency I will not fully trust the marketing information provided and will have reservations over the tipster’s overall credibility. I feel not just JPW but all tipsters need to advertise their profit levels based upon a rolling 12 month period to truly reflect a level of honesty and consistency.

Too often emails arrive late into the evening when punters are unable to take advantage of the early prices advised in the email itself, there is a significant amount of spelling and grammar issues in the tips being provided which in my eyes does not paint the picture of a professional service.

Recently there have been a number of seriously short priced horses tipped, which is not identifying value in the market. DG Tips (who is part of the JPW affiliated Tipsters Empire) is exceptional at finding value in the market. So often you see the prices drop massively due to the bookmakers getting their initial pricing incorrect. One could actually make guaranteed profit from laying these bets through the exchanges with such an approach! In addition JPW has provided odds on accumulators, which again do not in my opinion, qualify as a paid tipping service and only serves to gloss up the numbers if the heavy favourites win (which 1 in 4 usually doesn’t!).

To summarise there are better options available and it’s a shame the Mr Walsh’s passion for the sport does not translate into a viable mutual money making service.
Tred | 21-Jan-2016 04:56 PM
3 out of 5 stars
Tough run which is disappointing but I think the above criticism is slightly harsh.

Look at some of the results in the previous few months? Tipsters go through bad spells, and granted this is a bad, but rough with the smooth.

I won over £3k in November and had a solid December too - lost a portion of that now but people are easy to jump on the bandwagon when things go wrong.

Hope it turns around soon which I know it will
Graham R | 12-Jan-2016 04:40 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I find this service very egotistical. Very quick to praise himself with winners but disguises amount of crap selections given. Latest run 2 from 38 with only 3 placed. Poor.
Michael | 09-Jan-2016 02:15 PM
2 out of 5 stars
I have been a member of JPW Sept 2014 without doubt one of the best out there in the market place to date. The good days far outweigh the bad one's. The service is professionally run by James and one of the most pleasing aspects for me advised priced are attainable - Highly recommended
Eric | 04-Jan-2016 02:27 PM
5 out of 5 stars
So i've been with JPW for the year now, and given it's end of the year, seems a good time to review!

This guy does have good days, so my main point is not necessarily the profit, which I get of course is the main reason we follow tipsters, but more whether the service represents value for money. The profit i've experienced is very low from £10 1 pt bets. Now with losing runs, you could be hundreds down before it starts to roll back in, so just bet what you can afford with this guy, as always.

Of the last 20 odds tips for example, he's had 1 winner and a few places. The majority have not even come close. Now for somebody that charges £26 a month, this is a very poor rate of return. I know earlier reviews suggests he can make big profit, but these tend to come from one off big lucky days, where 2 or 3 tips will come in out of 4, not over the long term. For example, he bangs on about tipping the King George winner, Cue Card, but what he doesn't tell you is that day we made a loss overall! However, my main gripe is with how he gets to his selections. Lately he seems to be happy to take on odds on favourites, with not one selection coming anyway close! I mean do we really pay £26 a month for somebody to tip an outsider on the off chance? He tries to justify this by giving a detailed write up in his emails every night, however there are flaws in his logic too. Lately, with the ground at most meetings being heavy, he's tipped horses who, in his words, are ideal for the conditions. Then by the evening, he puts the poor run of results down to the heavy ground?!?

I do genuinely believe he does his home work, but I am honestly beginning to believe the returns/profit are more through luck than actual expert insight. Some of the tipping at times can be awful, and whilst you've got to accept losing runs with any tipsters, it's hard to take when you don't believe the horse has got a chance in the first place.

One thing I will say is that he seems a genuine, straight up guy. I've been emailing James for a while about betting, etc, and I do honestly believe he cares as much as his followers, so he's definitely in it for the right reasons, unlike a lot of tipsters on here. Emails, admin, etc are all spot on too.

So overall, a straight up service, and can have it's good days, but not for me after the year, for the reasons above.
Chris | 02-Jan-2016 09:20 PM
2 out of 5 stars
I am from Mauritius and been following your races for over a year and half. I have been struggling to find the right tipster and changed quite a few along the way. Till I came across this man James Walsh five months ago and gave it a try. His service JPW has changed the whole thing..profits months after months. Excellent, professional and honest write ups on his selection/s chances. One word STICK WITH THIS GUY!!! He surely knows his stuff!
Patrick Chen | 03-Dec-2015 04:02 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Last weekend Paddy Power Cheltenham results terrible,about 16/17 bets,one winner Sprinter Sacre one race he gave 3 tips all lost,gace 9/1 winner yesterday from 2 tips in same race,today 2 bets both ran terrible,He does give winners but gives an awfull lot of losers,but I will stick with him until my subscription runs out.
BoB | 19-Nov-2015 02:22 PM
3 out of 5 stars
James is simply the best tipster out their , i have tried quite a few other tipsters who are all hype and have cost me a lot of money but JPW produces the winners time after time
The time and effort that goes into every single tip is immense he explains in detail about each horse and its very rare that horse runs bad ,he wont waste members money by betting for the sake of it ,only on horses with a genuine chance of winning with value
i cant recommend James enough if your sick of losing to the bookies look no further than JPW he is number one and you wont regret it
Steve | 10-Nov-2015 07:23 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I have used James's Service for nearly 2 years - my usual bets are either £ 5 ew singles or £ 5 ew trebles. I have won over £15000 with his tips. One bet was at Royal Ascot last year - a £ 5 ew treble netted £ 8000. He keeps doing it repeatedly. This Saturday from 4 tips - he had 12/1, 10/1 and a 5/1 winner and none of those were tipped by anybody else. This must be the best service around. Lets hope the Bookmakers don't latch on otherwise we will get a Pricewise slide in prices.
Ram Hamid | 09-Nov-2015 10:12 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Cleaned up this weekend thanks to jwp tips 12/1. 10/1. 5/1 won over 5.500:)all with a 15 pound steak i can highly recommend this service
neil | 08-Nov-2015 08:30 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Has not been to good lately.This will be the first N Hunt season I have used JPW I am looking forward to it.One habit he had during the flat season he would give 2 tips in the same race,quit often both lost,its not for me I don't back 2 in a race.Gave a nice 4/1 winner yesterday but had a few losers before that.overall he is quit good,worth giving a go.i have used a lot worse.BoB
BoB | 22-Oct-2015 10:02 AM
4 out of 5 stars
I think JPW is a brilliant tipster!
I've have subscribed to many tipsters in several sports, and have soon discarded the majority, but this service I took on quarterly after the first trial month - quite a big step for me, who normally wants loads of data to jump in!

In almost 3 month now, I have recieved 238 tips and more than doubled my "JPW Betting Bank".
(My staking plan is: bet 2% of initial bank at each selection, EW's split the stake. When the system/tipster shows +50% of initial bank, I increase my bank and stake with 50%)
I missed or missplaced less than 10 bets, wich more or less evens out P/L-wise, and use mostly Smarkets for my bets.
Avg advised odds @9.78, 17% won, 13% placed, 9% NR and 62% lost in the time I followed JPW, ROI 20%, yield 120%. Very Impressive!!!
Tips are mailed in the evening or very early morning, so no waiting around or missing bets in early races.

The profit aside, my reason for committing long time to JPW's tips, is the comments following every selection.
it's a great pleasure for me to see so much knowledge about horse racing compressed into a few lines, making me able to place my bets with confidence and face the (few) loosing days without worry.


Also JPW's comments has made me look at racecards from different angles, and inspired me to learn more, wich helped me making better selections over all - Bonus!

So a full hearted recomendation from me.
Mette | 08-Oct-2015 09:17 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Only a month in but this guy has been superb. Offers a thorough in-depth analysis in to each and every selection and has returned very good results in my short time with him including 3 winners on Sunday at Longchamp alone,one of which was Golden Horn at 6/1. He had one bad Saturday but apologised same night , in my opinion this wasn't necessary as previous tips had seen good profits ,and this shows the mark of the man .
Ian G. | 06-Oct-2015 10:00 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I think you can count on one hand the number of reviews I've left in the past but this bloke is on another level!
Daniel | 05-Oct-2015 10:51 AM
5 out of 5 stars
This fellow is amazing.
I'm showing well into the profit.
JPW does exactly what it says on the tin.
Thanks James
Carl McLelland | 05-Oct-2015 09:37 AM
5 out of 5 stars
I joined JWP racing 3 months ago after trialing it for a month. I have used about 4 different ones but this one is without a doubt the best by far. I now only use JWP as I have no need of the others which didn't come anywhere near the excellent results from Mr Walsh . Long may it continue .
Peter N | 04-Oct-2015 08:57 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Only recently joined, but results so far are superb, James gives you an in depth comment about the horses ability , excellent results to date hope he keeps it up.
Bill B | 04-Oct-2015 08:56 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I signed up to the free trial and had great success from the outset. He obviously doesn't win them all but in the few weeks I have used his service the wins far outweigh the loses.
David | 25-Aug-2015 07:37 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Wonderful tipping , just had 2 winners and 2 places all at good prices, from just 4 bets.
Never left a review before for anything but after today I just had too.
I think Mr Walsh should have more holidays if he comes back with these results !!!
Marc S | 15-Aug-2015 11:07 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I only came upon jpw a couple of months ago. i must say a top tipster, festivals are second to none, plus having many double digit wins :). highly recommended.
matthew dubesky | 15-Aug-2015 06:05 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Took the free trial that was on offer on the website and WOW what a performance ended up about £250 in profit from £10 win bets!! safe to say I am now a full time member, i will be playing with my winning for a good time yet. Thank you JPW racing tips and thank you tipsters review.
George | 21-Jul-2015 09:02 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Recently signed up after seeing so many positive reviews on here and so far so good, had made some decent profit this month and that has been changed into excellent profits thanks to a juicy treble that landed on Saturday. I like the fact he gives a good solid write up with his tips and can back the selections up.
keith A | 28-Jun-2015 08:40 PM
5 out of 5 stars
V happy with results in my time trialing this tipster. One for the portfolio, but be prepared to be spammed to death with syndicate and and scoop6 offers!
Steven Smith | 27-Jun-2015 05:15 PM
5 out of 5 stars
In 2015 level stakes profit for service have been as follows:

Jan 2 units
Feb 5 units
March 50 units
April -19 units
May -14 units
June -5 units (to date)

Percentage of winners over last three months has been half of previous three months,
geoffh | 26-Jun-2015 08:52 PM
3 out of 5 stars
Went through a little sticky spell recently as all tipsters do but when you know you are with something good you've got to stick with it. back to absolutely smashing it again recently and back showing that he thoroughly deserves to be the highest rated tipster on here. keep them big wins coming!
aaron taylor | 28-May-2015 08:14 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Despite all the 5* reviews, a word of caution. I seem to have been very unlucky in my timing, having joined about two months ago. Performance in that time has been very disappointing and not worth the subscription cost. It may only be a blip, but I cannot honestly give more than 1* based on my own experience. Other tipsters (some cheaper, some free) have performed much better over the same period.
anon | 22-May-2015 08:44 PM
1 out of 5 stars
Been with jp for over 3 months, overall im definitely down having backed all his tips Cheltenham was excellent, aintree - profitable, punchestown was a small loss, guineas weekend, chester and most recently york have been terrible York dante festival ended with 1 place out of 18 tips- appalling Proffesional service ran by a good bloke, by the looks of it hes far better tipping the jumps than the flat. Overall clearly not worth the subs from my experience.
Anonymous | 17-May-2015 07:06 PM
2 out of 5 stars
Results were awful I paid for 3 months and after 3 weeks barely a winner. Days when said no bet I sighed with relief. And asked emails to stop no matter had plenty time left. Very nice bloke thou and am sure I joined at wrong time. Just wasn't for me . Patience is my weakness and I prefer more wins even if lower prices so it ticks over rather than 3 weeks none and then 25/1. All different
Zed | 14-May-2015 09:30 AM
2 out of 5 stars
I cannot speak highly enough about JPW racing
it is a fantastic service that has proved so profitable it is unbelievable

I discovered JPW on Twitter and signed up for the Royal Ascot service last June I was a bit sceptical basically as it was so cheap!
Anyway the winners flowed (to small stakes ) similar followed through the summer and then using my normal stakes Goodwood was definitely Glorious !! I decided to sign up for a month at the start of September it was a good month so I decided to take 3 months again good profits Then there was a special offer (black Monday or whatever it's called!!) £140 for a year I mean the service is rediculously cheap without offers!!!
Basically I am in my eighth month as a full member and my betting bank has soared in that time. The cheltenham festival was truly amazing !!

There have been a couple blips or bad runs that happens in gambling but the winners return
in one of these blips he did tip the winner of the Grand National @ 33/1!!

I also subscribed to cheltenham anti post service which had fantastic winners and some decent placed horses
Coneygree 16/1
Moon Racer 8/1
and my personal highlight Don poli 11/2
It was tipped in early January
James was quite bullish about Don Poli so I included it in a trixie with Douvan and un de sceaux while their prices were still good
Having seen the other two win I was stood in the grandstand watching DonPoli turn on the burners up the hill
Amazing feeling massive win for me thanks to JPW racing I would never of put that horse in the bet without that tip!

The service is professional and helpful I had a couple of problems with my email early on and James was so good in sorting these issues out

Like I said at the top I cannot speak highly enough about this service and
James seems like a top man as well

My aim with gambling was to take my kids to Disneyworld in Florida
I have just booked to go in May all paid for out of my gambling accounts and I attribute a massive amount of that profit has come because of JPW racing
Just a Great Tipster
Paul Sparrow | 20-Apr-2015 09:04 PM
5 out of 5 stars
JPW RACING tipster is a great service! James has made me 200-300 profit in 5 weeks and that's with minium bets as I didn't want to jump in deep end straight away! The detail James goes into when he sends out tips is great....u don't just make a profit, u actually learn! After my first month is up I will be signing up for a long time! Great services don't miss out!
Kieran | 15-Apr-2015 08:30 AM
5 out of 5 stars
This is a follow up to the review I gave at Christmas.
At Christmas I signed up for both the Xmas period tips as well as the Cheltenham Ante post service. The Christmas service was a disaster which I won't go over again. However, credit to JPW who did provide a very profitable Cheltenham Ante post service. This was far more in line with my expectations based on the reviews of others and therefore it only seemed fair to highlight this success.
Kevin Jackson | 03-Apr-2015 09:21 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Been with JPW since November,
great tipster,. If I could I,d give 10 stars.Great Cheltenham tips.
Will | 23-Mar-2015 05:13 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Been a member for little over a month and have been extremely impressed so far. A superb Cheltenham along with other regular winners. The detail given for the picks is excellent and this fella really knows his stuff. My years subscription has already been covered with my winnings and I cannot recommend highly enough.
Matt | 23-Mar-2015 01:51 PM
5 out of 5 stars
When reading reviews I have always found it hard to believe that I read. Simply because you would imagine that tipsters or their friends or family would be writing favourable reviews and maybe that is the case?About a year ago I started to gamble on horses not by choice but was in debt and could not earn enough to make a living and pay back bills. I know it may sound stupid to be gambling in my situation but it was the only I could see of making money.so i started betting on football games with some success. I wanted to try the horses but did not have enough knowledge to pick enough winners. so started using tipsters, and believe me i used them all. Some were a complete waste of time. Some wanted me to put up to £100 on a horse for them and if it won send them the winnings. You have to pay £100 up front first.During this time I lost a lot of money as I had long loosing runs. Also with one tipster he would email me three horses to put money on for him but to another email address he would send a different selection I can only presume that he repeated this so he covered every horse in any one race and therefore could not loose either way and on the law of averages I would eventually get a winner. I came across JPW about three months ago and will give you an honest opinion of his service . 1. The fee he charges £26 per month. which is way below what other tipsters charge. 2. He wont just send you tips but goes into detail on why he selects a particular horse, or track or jockey. If you read his comments you know immediately he knows his horses. 2. Jpw goes for value all the time just today he tipped a 12/1 winner and yesterday an 8/1 winner. What i found is that he is not just tipping longer odds and taking a punt he will only do it if the horse in his opinion has a chance of either winning or been placed. Do all his horses win? of course not, and will you experiences loosing runs ? Yes, this will happen with any tipster. But the difference I find with JPW is that he bounces back. One thing sticks in my mind was about one month ago all his selections lost on one day, I think it was a Saturday. That night he sent out an email apologising for it and promised to make amends which he did the next day. That to me speaks volumes about his honesty and character. My advice for anyone thinking of using a tipster is to set up a betting bank and set out your staking plan and stick to it. If you allow for a loosing run you will make money over time. I can only speak from my own personal experience but JPW so far has not hit the sort of loosing runs that I have lived through with other tipsters. Just finally during the Cheltenham week I made a lot of money with him. including a 14/1 winner that really set me up. I also paid for two other tipsters during that week and JPW showed more profit than all the others combined. I would recommend him as the very best I have used and will continue to use his service.
Paul | 22-Mar-2015 11:32 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I signed up with JPW January 2015 and have been really impressed with James's knowledge and the background information that he gives with each tip. Cheltenham was fantastic. Thanks James.
Anonymous | 22-Mar-2015 09:28 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Tips usually come the night before so prices quoted are easily obtainable. Reasoning for tips is clear and the horses normally run a good race. I only joined at start of year but up to 20th March I am 46 points in profit to level stakes. Emails are answered quickly as well.
geoffh | 20-Mar-2015 05:46 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I've done the festival specials a couple of time and the were top notch! James is a very knowledgable bloke, clearly demonstrated in the tips which are phenomenally in-depth. I feel I've learnt a lot from them.

Will start following the tips more regularly as I feel it will really pay off in the long-term!
Alistair Brock | 18-Mar-2015 01:27 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Very Genuine Tipster,gives really good detailed write ups,put a lot of effort into his selections ,really knows his stuff,
well worth a follow,really good value for money,Excellent service.
greyhound tips | 17-Mar-2015 09:47 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I am not one for reviews but got to thank James for his tips at Chelteham unreal. Keep up the good work will be getting tips for Aintree cheers mate
Chris | 16-Mar-2015 08:26 PM
5 out of 5 stars
James runs an excellent service to those not wishing to spend hours looking at the racing post. Always decent price winners and always gets his info and emails sent out on time
A Walters | 16-Mar-2015 07:21 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Fantastic service from jpwtipster, open and honest with good insight and reasoning. Festivals are very profitable. I've learnt a lot from jp's insight and won plenty too! Excellent value for money.
DaveB | 16-Mar-2015 07:15 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I have only recently used JPW for the recemt Cheltenham festival. I liked the reviews. I'm very inexperienced with horses.
I used 3 of his tips on the final day for a treble and Trixie of my own and won £4,100 from £10. so over the moon and have just signed up for six months membership
Thank you
Rom | 16-Mar-2015 06:30 PM
5 out of 5 stars
After 4 days of Cheltenham I am pleased to say I had my best ever festival thanks to James who delivered on the week
Tony Causer | 16-Mar-2015 03:03 PM
5 out of 5 stars
nothing short of brilliant yet again from james,he has played a massive part in giving me my best cheltenham ever.i cannot praise his service highly enough.thoroughly professional service
garryl | 16-Mar-2015 10:13 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Was tempted by the Cheltenham offer and glad I got involved. A slow start but storming finish including tipping the winner of the Gold Cup;a race he supposedly 'couldn't get his head around'. Rereading the analysis after the race it panned out exactly as predicted. Looking forward to your thoughts on future races you 'can't get your head around' Thankyou
Martin M | 16-Mar-2015 08:39 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Tried for the first time last week at chemtenham. Absolute 1st class tipping, I will certainly use going forward,
Danny | 15-Mar-2015 10:41 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Tried JPW for the first time last week at Cheltenham........great results.......greatly exceeded expectations and at such a low cost...amazing!!!!....Will definitely be subscribing again.....
Sheppy | 15-Mar-2015 07:16 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Very pleased with my profit over the Cheltenham 4-days.
As a full member I consider my decision to join James as one of the best I've made during my long interest in the sport.
JPW offers good value and terrific research .
Michael G | 15-Mar-2015 07:07 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Great insight and knowledge, James is a man you want in your corner. Thanks for a great festival. As a full member please keep up the good work !
peter m | 15-Mar-2015 05:59 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Signed up for Cheltenham week, absolutely ridiculous amounts of profit. My best ever Cheltenham and will be back for Aintree withot a doubt. Incredible work and hugely appreciated.
Graham R | 15-Mar-2015 05:10 PM
5 out of 5 stars
First tried JPW out last September through advice from a friend.

Returned some huge profit from Cheltenham and really got a buzz from it.

Hoping for plenty more in 2015
Esther Harrill | 15-Jan-2015 03:16 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Festival specials are brilliant.

No regrets whatsoever and big profit, especially at Cheltenham!
Max Hobbs | 15-Jan-2015 03:15 AM
5 out of 5 stars
After a poor run in December , results are now back on track. Keep with this service over time it is very profitable.i have been with john fir about 4 months and I am well satisfied
Will | 12-Jan-2015 08:16 AM
5 out of 5 stars
In reply to the unfair review above. I haven't left a review before so glad I have kept it until now. I have been a long term member of JPW and from when I started my subscription 9 months I have seen James grow and I can agree with above comments he has a lot of members. I have got to be fair to James, with success come more members and in every Festival membership or 25 to follow he has always capped numbers to protect his members. I always seem to be able to get on the prices advised 90% of the time and if I fail to get on the price he put up, I can always get within 1-2 points of the price. I also think it is totally unfair to say that James wants to get greedy as he charges a very small fee for a 1st class service which in honesty he could charge more but he is trying to look after his members. I agree that he does have the desire to be top of the tipsters chart but I personally think that is a big positive as he really wants to succeed and be the best. I will be honest the last 2 months apart from the Paddy Power have been a bit slow and have not been on par with my previous 7 months. I followed horses for many years I know that every tipsters have bad runs but I know from his knowledge he will turn things around. Thank you James for a fantastic informed service I particularly like your write ups on each tip and keep up the good work. Hopefully the Christmas period will be profitable and hope you keep the desire to be No1 as I believe you are.
Dan D | 16-Dec-2014 07:26 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Another 2 winners from 3 races today. This is not the first time JPW have tipped multiple winners in one day. I have had 3 figure wins several times since I started my subscription nearly 5 months ago and even had a 4 figure win on one occasion. Great tipster and seems like a great bloke.
A Nixon | 27-Nov-2014 04:50 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I'm what you might call a semi professional gambler, i treat it like a second business and record all results. Without bragging im very successful at it. I'm currently £22,000 in profit for 2014. I follow a lot of highly successful tipsters and i can honestly say that in terms of results JPW is one of, if not the best, that i follow. In terms of value JPW is head and shoulders above anyone else in the business. Some of the tipsters i follow are highly successful but that sort of information usually comes at a high cost, JPs costs are a fraction of the cost but in most cases the results are better! His write ups and reasoning are always interesting and in most cases spot on! Can't say any more than that really!
Daniel Wilkinson | 23-Nov-2014 07:40 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Another day, another 14-1 winner, backed into 4- 1 favourite. Top quality tipping and analysis. Only recently joined, but hope to be with James for a long time yet.
dovered | 23-Nov-2014 07:19 PM
5 out of 5 stars
As a fairly new member of the service I can only echo the sentiments of others here, results have been amazing with good analysis. James seems a totally genuine guy with a great knowledge of the jumps, bookies must absolutely hate him. Membership numbers are quite high but prices seem achievable if you have enough accounts.
D | 23-Nov-2014 06:55 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Recent member and has already paid massive dividends!
Great service and reviews and can't rate the bloke highly enough.
Would recommend to anyone out there.
Daniel Fenton | 23-Nov-2014 03:33 PM
5 out of 5 stars
The full service is really good, plenty of time to put bets on. James does not put bets up for the sake of it. Some days there may be none other days1, 2 or 3. It goes to show he's really dedicated to providing a first class service.
Will
Will | 21-Nov-2014 06:04 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Top service. It's clear James gains an great amount of pleasure from winning members money and that enthusiasm is well supported by terrific knowledge and valuable insight; every bet is accompanied by detailed rationale. The latest festival (Paddy Power Cheltenham) was truly excellent with multiple winners over the 3 days for a brilliant LSP.

Similar to another reviewer, I'd previously shied away from tipsters as I enjoy picking and profiting from my own horses, but my knowledge lies with the flat and after hearing only positive things about James' service and passion for the jumps, I decided to give it a shot. No regrets, and my bankroll loves it.
Al | 20-Nov-2014 11:22 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Firstly got involved with the Scoop 6 syndicate, very knowledgeable tipster. The Festival Specials are excellent value & having been over the moon with the results at these festivals, I have just signed up to the Annual service, which is also great value and the race report also a very good informative read.
Graeme Dodgson | 20-Nov-2014 05:02 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Recently started using JPW and paid dividends immediately! Can't fault the tips and the reviews given with them.
All open and honest and would recommend to anyone.

Paid for my holiday within a week of signing up!
Daniel Fenton | 20-Nov-2014 03:31 PM
5 out of 5 stars
This is the most reliable, honest and responsive services I have experienced. I recommend the Scoop 6 and the Festivals. Let me put it this way: this service is very good for the bank balance!
Joe | 20-Nov-2014 01:23 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Top class. Honest, reliable, hard working. Extremely talented and winning me a hell of a lot of money. Could read his write ups all day long. Quality tipster and a pure genius! Keep up the good work!!!
George S | 19-Nov-2014 10:42 PM
5 out of 5 stars
James Walsh is second to none, he consistently provides winning advice and offers the most honest, value for money service around, and I should know after searching for 20 years to find one.
if you are searching for somebody who really knows about what it takes for a horse to win races, then look no further.
andy | 19-Nov-2014 08:42 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Very honest, knowledgeable tipster. The Festival Specials are great value & having been delighted with the results at the festivals, I have just signed up to the Annual service. Getting nearer each week with the Scoop 6 Syndicate.
Sheila Rose | 19-Nov-2014 08:10 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Top man! has once again made me a small fortune this last weekend. Very honest and just wants to make his subscribers a decent profit. Very often gives two tips per race but if permed in doubles and trebles will makes you a healthy profit!
Broggsy | 19-Nov-2014 06:27 PM
5 out of 5 stars
The amount of work that James has put in over the past 5 yrs to establish his website is nothing short of phenomenal. I am sure you will all agree his memory and horse knowledge retention is second to none .he cares about the people who use his tips and unlike the majority of tipsters gets his biggest buzz when his followers win life changing amounts of money.I have learnt so much from following him over this time and unfortunately for other tipsters his strike rate will only become higher and higher,spread the word
anonymous more than happy punter | 19-Nov-2014 01:44 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I have never really used Tipsters before as I have always preferred the thrill of picking my own horses.
However after searching the Internet I thought i would give James a try as his festival tips record looked really impressive and the festival meets is what i look forward to all year especially the Cheltenham ones which I have been going to for over 30 years.
I took the Plunge for the November meet and what a result that was. 7 winners from 10 races and a Big Fat profit. Not you usual favourites from most tipsters but good priced winners.
I have now invested for the Yearly Reduced Festival Special Tipping Service which is 13 meets for £ 52. Excellent value and already paid for out of the Winnings.
Looking forward to more winners from a Very straightforward service, delivers exactly what he says and his record speaks for its self. genuine Tipster.
Good Luck to James and his team and keep up the hard work of searching out the winners.
Andy | 19-Nov-2014 10:40 AM
5 out of 5 stars
His tipping at cheltenham was brilliant
Stephen Stevens | 18-Nov-2014 08:01 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Highly recommended very good tipster
dan | 18-Nov-2014 06:08 PM
5 out of 5 stars
A great service, bets are well detailed and many follow to the letter. His record at festivals has been phenomenal and brought doubles and trebles on more than one occasion. A good value service which I hope to follow for years to come.
shaun moore | 18-Nov-2014 05:14 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I tried JPW for the first time with their Cheltenham Tips last week they were exceptional 70% winners three at odds of over 10/1 only £5 for 3days tips best value I have ever had I would highly recommend them to anybody
tony percy | 18-Nov-2014 05:08 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Another fantastic festival of tips at Cheltenham by James.He offers a great and value for money service.As well as making a lot of money with his tips this year we have been very close on his sccop 6 syndicate just miising out last weekend with 5 winners and 1 second place! Highly reccomended
Darren | 18-Nov-2014 04:29 PM
5 out of 5 stars
This service is great value for money. I started by subscribing to the festival selections and quickly upgraded to a full member. I shall certainly be renewing my sub when it 's due .Last weekend's Cheltenham selections were nothing short of amazing.
Well done James
Michael G | 18-Nov-2014 02:21 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Have known James for a while and have followed his tips in and out to success but I thought I'd do a little experiment over the Paddy Power festival and stick to a strict points system with all of his bets to see where I'd end up.

Wow! Days 1, 2 and 3 saw the profit extend further and my only regret was not getting on any doubles, trebles and L15's! Amazing effort, I genuinely looked forward to the write-ups everyday, he shows how much he knows in these emails.

Cannot wait for the next one, the fee to sign up was won back in race 1 thanks to an 8/1 winner, and that was just the start!
Max Hobbs | 18-Nov-2014 11:30 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Took James selections for
Cheltenham over 3 days for the
first time.
7 winners from 10 races. Fantastic weekend.
Leo | 18-Nov-2014 11:12 AM
5 out of 5 stars
This is a fantastic service always giving out winners especially when it counts at the festivals. I also like the fact that he doesn't advise a stake so you can gamble as much or as little as you like meaning everyone benefits from his service. This will be the best investment you will ever make!
ross cook | 18-Nov-2014 10:17 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Done 4 festival specials from James all with profit but Paddy Power weekend just blew me away with seven winners from ten.
Totally convinced this guy knows his stuff highly reccommended
Anonymous | 17-Nov-2014 09:57 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Very informative and honest tipster. As a new person to horse racing more than anything I'm looking to improve my knowledge of horse racing and things to look for when betting. This tipster does this & a lot more! Complete breakdowns of each horse and very reliable picks. Thank you!
Andrew Burford | 17-Nov-2014 09:25 PM
5 out of 5 stars
To be honest, I don't bet horses very often, but I thought I would try JPW'S Cheltenham Special. Worst I could do was lose a fiver.

Turns out it was the best five quid I ever spent. I have walked away with just under 2 grand, and if I was more savvy with the way I placed bets it would have a lot more.

7 winners from 10 races must be some kind of record.
David Pearson | 17-Nov-2014 08:43 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Joined for the Paddy Power festival tips. WOW. Absolutely brilliant. I've now joined as a full time member.
dovered | 17-Nov-2014 07:24 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Absolutely fantastic.have just used the service for the Paddy Power weekend.What can I say WOW.Made more from the weekend than I have ever done and I have been betting for over 20 years.Have tried many a service to try and get the BIG win,well nothing comes close to JPW racing.Try it that's all I can say.
Mark | 17-Nov-2014 07:15 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Absolutely incredible tipping for the Paddy Power weekend. SEVEN winners found for a huge profit. Incredible value at £5....you would be mad not to include JPW Racing Tipster in your portfolio. You can pay via paypal for each individual festival. His weekend service at £2.50 a go is also terrific value. Get on now!!
Mark J | 17-Nov-2014 06:56 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Fantastic service from a genuine Tipster, who clearly puts in all the hard work needed to find winning bets. The only service that I would recommend and I have done a lot over the years.
Richard S. | 17-Nov-2014 06:50 PM
5 out of 5 stars
AMAZING TRULY AMAZING,NO POINT IN ME TELLING YOU MORE. JUST TRY IT.IF YOU DON,T WELL?
HOWELL WILLIAMS | 17-Nov-2014 06:41 PM
5 out of 5 stars
An absolutely stunning performance from JPW at the Paddy Power Festival. A couple of cheeky trebles are almost worth a month off! I urge people to give this a go.
GP | 17-Nov-2014 06:22 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I tried the Cheltenham Festival service great profitable service. I have now joined the full service and look forward to some good winners. I like the analysis of all his picks.
Will | 16-Nov-2014 09:19 PM
5 out of 5 stars
ive had a few big meets with james and yes he has proved profitable, ..he also does a scoop 6 every sat, which he says were going to win !! ...am holding him to that !! ..and he answers emails, ..which not many do, ..he`s a good egg
just read down the reviews and theres not a bad word to be said about j.p ...ive gave him 4 stars, he`ll get 5 when we win the scoop !!
mick | 06-Oct-2014 05:03 PM
4 out of 5 stars
Top tipster, very consistent, knows his stuff, would highly recommend, keep up the good work James.
Dark Horse Services | 06-Oct-2014 02:08 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Well this is by far the best cheapest and most down to earth tipping service out there
JPW does a festival special at £5 and each one of them has been a profitable service. The tips are not short priced and I don't know how he does it but he continually keeps picking good priced winners like the recent winner of the Cambridgeshire Bronze Angel.
He also does the Scoop 6 which I an sure he will win and also a weekly and weekend service.
Great value Great Tipping
No 1 Service...Its a must for any serious gambler .
alan fahy | 01-Oct-2014 12:16 AM
5 out of 5 stars
I'm new to horse racing and not only has this tipster picked out some corking winners but more importantly helped me understand the ins and outs of horse racing explaining reasons for picks and what signs to look for in a good horse! Definitely worth the investment.
Andrew Burford | 30-Sep-2014 10:27 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Bronze Angel 16/1 Sat in the Cambridgeshire sums up James class in ripping winners.

Ignore him at your peril
Steve Connolly | 29-Sep-2014 11:40 AM
5 out of 5 stars
I to stumbled across the JPW service and have been most impressed with the selections and the rationale behind them. The service is amazing value and the number of winners achieved on the scoop6 syndicate is testimony to Mr.Walsh's tipping ability. For what it's worth Mr. Walsh possesses a genuine experienced trustworthy face which is very important. I have no hesitation in recommending this service.
Andy D | 28-Sep-2014 06:31 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I have used a number of racing tipsters in the past and invariably I have been disappointed. As a result, I had very little expectation of a different outcome when I took up James' free trial offer. However, I ended up being very impressed, not just with the results but with the whole package. The tips come with full analysis and rationale which is important to me as I want to understand the background work. A follow up message is also sent, with a post mortem of the relevant races with insightful and concise conclusions as to where and why selections did or didn't perform. Of all the tipsters I've utilised, James is the only one that I feel I could stay with over an extended period and see a viable return. That's pretty huge in the racing world! (p.s. Although we have a similar surname, I am not related to James in any way.)
Patrick Walshe | 28-Sep-2014 08:21 AM
5 out of 5 stars
I Have been using The Jpw
Service For The Big Meetings
And at 5Pounds They are good value
as they go for Value and make
a profit on a regular basis
Michael grouve
michael | 27-Sep-2014 09:06 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I have used many tipsters over the past years,and to be honest 99% have proved to be useless.
Thankfully,and quite by chance,I found JPW at the beginning of this year. His service most certainly deserves a full 5 star rating.
This is the man for the big meetings, James has been in remarkable form at Ascot,Goodwood,York etc during 2014,posting exceptional profits.
I am sure James will continue to reward new subscribers,so why not give this low cost service a chance to improve your finances.
Ray Westwood | 24-Sep-2014 01:41 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Found this service quite by chance a few months ago, and am delighted i did.

i always subscribe to the festival specials which have been very profitable. i'm pleased to give JPW 5 STARS

Michael G | 23-Sep-2014 07:43 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I have been using this service for the last 6 months. James who runs it seems like a really genuine guy he answers mails quickly and the service he offers is very efficient and easy to use and great value. I use his scoop 6 service,weekend specials and best of all his festival specials which with my recent winnings is paying for my upcoming holiday to Thailand!! Highly recommended.
Darren | 23-Sep-2014 07:22 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Cannot believe what a goldmine of a tipping service this is. Have won thousands in the last 6 months. Even the placed horses pay handsome dividends. For example at Royal Ascot - £ 5 EW treble paid £8000. Last Saturday £ 5 EW cross trebles on 6 horses with 5 placed paid around £ 1000. The final recommendation is it costs very little
Ram Hamid | 23-Sep-2014 12:08 PM
5 out of 5 stars
very good always comes up trumps. would recommed to all.
Stu | 23-Sep-2014 09:01 AM
5 out of 5 stars
Stumbled across JPW on twitter and backed his first few tips with immediate success. Great opt in service for weekend selections (about four races over two days) and a fantastic major meeting option which is consistently profitable. All easily accessed via his website using paypal. It's also tremendous value. Fun Scoop 6 syndicate too. Highly recommended.
Mark J | 22-Sep-2014 11:21 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I was asked by JPW to give a review so you might consider this commentary to be somewhat biased but I will offer my genuine view. I have subscribed for the past several festival specials and each has provided a profit - some relatively small and others considerably more. I personally have been very happy with the profits achieved and can only offer a positive view. The cost is negligible in relation to profit achieved (depends on your staking amount) and I can but heartily recommend on past performance and actual results. No guarantees can be offered for the future but on factual profits I have evidenced it is an excellent buy
Andrew Gilmore | 22-Sep-2014 09:31 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I can only echo everyone else's sentiments. Great value for money service, prompt, friendly and winners! The Festivals have been very profitable and what I particularly like is that James will send you a recap of events and also suggest keeping some horses in your notebook. I look forward to more of the same once the National Hunt seasons gets into full swing.
Mark Sanderson | 22-Sep-2014 08:41 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I first came across JPW when I was looking for a scoop 6 syndicate after seeing how well he did with his selections I decided to give his tipping service a go.I am very pleased with the outcome and have enjoyed the frequency of his wins and have had a lot of e/way money at big prices. I will also say that JPW delivers a very high level of service and goes about his business in a very professional manner. He clearly spends a lot of time studying and has an unbelievable knowledge bank.I would not hesitate to recommend him
Tony Causer | 22-Sep-2014 08:19 PM
5 out of 5 stars
JPW regularly return profit if their recommended betting plan is followed. It is rare for a horse to be tipped and not run a good race. I really look forward to the festivals and the weekend specials as I know that I am in with a decent chance. Some of my favourite JPW wins have come from the early NH cards and I'm hoping that can be maintained as we go into the winter. Add also that James is a prompt communicator and 100% honest and you have a truly excellent service.
John Davies | 22-Sep-2014 08:06 PM
5 out of 5 stars
top class service fantastic value and plenty of big priced winners give it a go you will not regret it .
p crum | 22-Sep-2014 07:51 PM
5 out of 5 stars
good honest man who gives good daily value selections. Always has two selections per race and is very consistant in giving the winner of the race. I personally have profited immensely...as others have, by doing each way doubles and trebles with the selections. very cheap ad well worth the subscription. Well done and thanks James for making me good money
Broggsy | 22-Sep-2014 07:24 PM
5 out of 5 stars
after trying tipsters over the years james is the first one to actually live up to his promises
peter | 22-Sep-2014 06:14 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Been using JPW for a few of the recent festivals. I thought they were excellent "Value" tips and the reasoning top class in the toughest markets.
Derek | 22-Sep-2014 03:55 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Festival service is top class.Full explanation of all bets that are given.Value prices with many double figure priced winners.Very reasonable fee charged to receive selections.
Recommended.
Martyn | 22-Sep-2014 03:34 PM
5 out of 5 stars
been a bit unlucky on scoop 6 but the main meeting tips been great,
only been here for 3 months but looking forward to the next 3
felix snell | 22-Sep-2014 03:27 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Been using this tipster for over a year mainly for festivals excellent results if you stick to his stake plan have recently move to include his week-end special with similar results and have joined his scoop6 syndicate since it commence knocking on the door most weeks feel it will hit the jackpot in a matter of time
Francis McKeating | 22-Sep-2014 02:13 PM
4 out of 5 stars
I have been following JPW for about 3 months, mainly for the festival specials. I am amazed that he charges so little for such an excellent service and my betting bank has benefitted by 35 points since mid-June.
This service is well worth every penny that I have paid.
Helen Howie | 22-Sep-2014 02:01 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent service with a full range of options - weekly, monthly or just weekends. Results have been very good over the last few months. Their festival service is top class.
Bill | 22-Sep-2014 01:32 PM
5 out of 5 stars
I have been following the tips on James' website for less than 3 months and as well as many single wins he has given winning doubles on several occasions and even a winning treble on one memorable day which gave me a four figure return. I will definitely be renewing my subscription when it is due.
A Nixon | 22-Sep-2014 01:02 PM
4 out of 5 stars
I came upon JPW in May 2014 and was initially highly sceptical. I have
backed horses for over 30 years and have previously run two successful
tipping services. JPW’s lack of proofing (to Racing Index) was my initial
main concern. We have all heard the claims of tipsters in the past but
without a proofing record, what are we to believe? However, my concerns were
very soon dispelled. This is about the highest quality service I have ever
seen. James Walsh is clearly passionate about the sport of kings but
moreover is very knowledgeable in matters of form and is a very shrewd
judge. I have experienced many successes with his service including many
winners at double digit prices which have clearly been overlooked or
underestimated by the bookmakers. James has a clear edge and takes full
advantage of these “value” opportunities. Not only that but he offers a
personal, personable and highly informed service. His track record at the
major meetings is nothing short of phenomenal. This is a service which I
would highly recommend. Keep up the great work James!
David Leslie | 22-Sep-2014 12:16 PM
5 out of 5 stars
Honest and top tipster - festival specials second to none - highly recommended well worth following - you will not regret it
Steve Connolly | 21-Sep-2014 09:58 PM
5 out of 5 stars