Racing Excellence 7 day live trial : Horse Racing Tipster

Tipsters Review - 25-Apr-2017

On Live trial this week:

Racing Excellence

Service type: Horse racing tipster
Trial type: 7 day live trial
Week Starting: 17h Aptil 2017
Website: https://members.betfanplus.com/services/betfan/racingexcellence
Cost: £47 P/M
Service Offers: 14 days for £1

Trial Info:

This weeks free trial comes courtesy of Racing Excellence from the Betfan sports betting platform. The daily horse racing tips from Racing Excellence will be sent out and posted online each morning of the days racing around 11am. The racing tips will consist of win and each way singles and be supported with a full write up. A review of the previous days results will also be provided by Racing Excellence. 

 

Monday - Day 1

Today's racing tips are:

 

 

17th April 2017 Best Bets

3:15 Fairyhouse PROJECT BLUEBOOK ran in the Fred Winter and I tipped him that day finishing 4th at 14/1 for place money. The drying ground is definitely in his favour at Fairyhouse this afternoon and he is definitely a value bet against the favourite. He stayed well on the flat winning races between 1m 4f and 1m 6f and he stayed on well for 4th behind Flying Tiger.

3:45 Wolves NINJAGO is a horse I've had my eye on since the Lincoln trials at Wolves earlier in the year. This horse is ahead of 90 handicapper on the gallops apparently and has been knocking. Last time out at Doncaster he came fast and late and just lost on by ½ length to Wentworth Falls (up 4lb - and who re-opposes again and is now favourite following Hugh Taylor ATR tipping him).

4:30 Market Rasen CARD GAME has been in and out of form but ran much better for a while when at Sedgfield recently staying on for third. Malcolm Jefferson won this race last year with Cloudy Dream and Brian Hughes (Brian rides Kauto Riko for Tom George). He returns today with Card Game under a useful claimer in Jamie Hamilton. She is now 11lb lower than when finishing 2nd over this course and distance in October and will go very will this afternoon at a great price.

5:00 Fairyhouse BLESS THE WINGS and FOXROCK are the two each way good things in the Irish National. Firstly, BLESS THE WINGS was 2nd to Cause of Causes in the Cross Country chase at Cheltenham - that form has been well advertised as Cause of Causes was 2nd in the Grand National. He was also 2nd in this last year. FOXROCK swerved Aintree to come here and he stays all day, he nearly won a Grade 1 and has won four hunter chases already this season. He was well fancied for Aintree and the ground should be fine. Both are excellent prices and worthy of each way bets.

6:00 Leicester CHAMPAGNE QUEEN was my eyecatcher and take away horse when I was at Leicester 10 days ago. The stable was after a touch and this horse was so unlucky to be just denied by a short head in second for Rae Guest. That was in a seller and this is a similar grade in Class 6 over the same distance of 6f. Has been raised 5lb for that and whilst overall record is not good - I can see this horse going exceptionally well today and is a great each way bet today.

3.15 Fairyhouse - Project Bluebook 4/1 5 points win - Won +22.5

3.45 Wolves - Ninjango 15/2 2 points each way - Lost

4.30- Market Rasen - Card Game 10/1 2 points each way - Lost

5.00 - Fairyhouse - Bless the wings 16/1 2.5 points each way - Placed +7.5

5.00 - Fairyhouse - Foxrock 20/1 2 points each way - Lost

6.00 Redcar - Champagne Queen 9/1 2 points each way - Lost


 

Tuesday - Day 2

Today's racing tips are:

 

 

17th April 2017 Review

PROJECT BLUEBOOK won and won well and I'm happy with the 9/2 with that Fred Winter form coming into play. NINJAGO couldn't get into it and perhaps I need to temper my enthusiasm about him going forward. CARD GAME was help up and lost placing when switched right, he rallied approaching last but did not a clear run. FOXROCK was pulled up unfortunately but BLESS THE WINGS ran well and managed to finish 2nd - he was 3rd before 3 out and ridden with no impression on the impressive winner. CHAMPAGNE QUEEN was well supported but clipped heels and fell unfortunately - let's hope she's ok and hopefully see out again later in the season.

18th April 2017 Best Bets

2:55 Newmarket VIA EGNATIA is the talking horse today and the Newmarket dogs have been barking about this one for a little while. He was very impressive last time out winning a seven-length maiden and he now wears a hood for the first time. I've spoken previously about Gosden horses not being right - but they turned the corner last week with a couple of winners and sources tell me this is the good thing today at Day 1 of the Craven meeting.

3:30 Newmarket SACRED ACT was a horse I tipped at the Lincoln in the Spring Mile and like many horses at that meeting, several including this one can be forgiven for his bad draw that day and came stand side. As above Gosden has turned the corner just in time for this meeting which is the kick starter for the flat season. He remains of large interest as I do see this horse being more than just a fair handicapper and he is worth another go today.

4:25 Southwell TRUST ME BOY ran behind Prince of Time (re-opposes again today) and was three lengths behind in 3rd - however they run again today in the same race but with the selection having 7lb better off and I can see him reversing and turning the tables at a big price with Franny Norton booked again. The selection is also a course and distance winner three times.

4:40 Fairyhouse GOLDEN SPEAR should be forgiven for his run at Kempton and if you do then you are well advised to have another bet on him today at Fairyhouse. He was 5th in last season's Cesarewitch and was a good 3rd behind Ice Cold Soul at Leopardstown in January before pulling up at Kempton. He has a good weight here and a useful 3lb allowance with the claimer on board.

5:25 Southwell SUGARLOAF MOUNTAIN has been on my radar for a long time and has been a non-runner a couple of times. However, Brian Elison has found the ideal opportunity at Southwell this afternoon now with this horse. This Aidan O'Brien ex-horse makes his handicap debut here having run well recently at Newcastle and was a close second last time out over 1m 4f. He is now stepped up in distance and headgear applied and can go one better this afternoon. Oyster Card could be a danger for Mick Appleby - but is a 17-race maiden.

2.55 Newmarket - VIA EGNATIA - 11/8 5 point win - Loss
3.30 Newmarket - SACRED ACT - 7/2 5 point win - Loss
4.25 Southwell - TRUST ME BOY - 12/1 2 points each way - Loss
4.40 Fairyhouse - GOLDEN SPEAR - 6/1 5 points win - Loss
5.25 Southwel - SUGARLOAF MOUNTAIN - 5/2 5 points win - Loss

 

Wednesday - Day 3

Today's Racing tips are:

 

18th April 2017 Review

VIA EGNATIA was the talking horse but he wasn't as good as expected, the money came for the Godolphin runner Salsabeel only to be outdone by Beat the Bank who was an impressive winner considering the field. SACRED ACT continues to frustrate - my confidence in the selection and John Gosden turning the corner didn't prove fruitful (I tipped two of John's who both lost and yet he still had two winners on the card). TRUST ME BOY couldn't get into it despite his 7lb pull and was not competitive. GOLDEN SPEAR ran ok and was not pulled up this time but again he also was disappointing. SUGARLOAF MOUNTAIN drifted in the betting and he came late only to be denied and finished second unfortunately. A frustrating day - but onwards and upwards.......

19th April 2017 Best Bets

3:35 Newmarket POETS VANITY owes members nothing having won at Salisbury and Newmarket last season both times at 6/1. Last time out she won a Group 3 over this course and distance and is well upto to winning this despite stronger opposition. I really like this filly and she is highly progressive. A shame that some of value has already gone because of Pricewise - but I agree with his summary (seven furlongs on fast ground could be her ideal conditions, unlike many of her rivals) as well and she owes member nothing having won twice for us already.

5:30 Cheltenham POKER SCHOOL was one on my radar for the Festival but he didn't show and returns again today for the inform Ian Williams team. This horse completed a double including at Kempton on Boxing Day. His chase mark is 5lb higher and therefore could be well treated here back over hurdles.

5:40 Wolves PUSHKIM MUSEUM was very unlucky last time out under Adam Kirby and he went straight into my notebook for a next time out back over this course and distance. He also is well treated on form, having won twice over course and distance, hoping he has a clear passage today he should have no trouble winning at Wolves this afternoon.

3.35 Newmarket - Poets Vanity 6/1 5 points win - Lost

5.30 Cheltenham - Poker School 7/2 5 points win - Lost

5.40 Wolverhampton - Pushkin Museum 7/2 5 points win - Lost


 

Thursday - Day 4

Today's Racing Tips are:

 

19th April 2017 Review

POETS VANITY owed us nothing having won twice at 6/1 both times last year, she broke and led well - unlikely to get a 1m going forward but was 3rd overall over 7f and the winner Daban could be anything and is one to note considering she had a mark of 80 and now a Group 3 to her CV. POKER SCHOOL was disappointing - I'm not sure what the ridding instructions were but he was too far out the back and switched off - he should have been a lot closer to the pace to challenge and was outpaced at the end. PUSHKIN MUSEUM was so unlucky not to win and then be chinned by Space War for Mick Easterby. I've been saying for the last fortnight how well his horses were and gutted to be chinned by one. Still, onwards and upwards we go........

20th April 2017 Best Bets

3:00 Newmarket BRANDO progressed exceptionally last season including winning the Ayr Gold Cup and winning for members at Sandown. He was also placed in Group 1's and below at Sandown and Ascot behind The Tin Man. Looking at field he should have no problem with any of these and is the nap bet on the Craven card.

3:25 Ripon SALVATORE FURY was finishing well last time out at Lingfield and he can go one better this afternoon at Ripon - he has the best draw in stall 15 and Keith Dalgliesh has been having a few winners this last week already. They money was down that day and I expect the same today with Andrew Mullen on board.

4:00 Ripon CHANCERY ran a cracker last time out at Doncaster earlier this month staying on well for 3rd. He went straight into my notebook for a next time out bet and he here is back running in a race he won in 2015. He has since tumbled down the weights and is off 85 having won this two years ago off 89. He has a great draw in stall 10 and Danny Tudhope is back on board (whom won the Lincoln for us earlier this month for the same stable).

5:05 Ripon LOGI lost his way with Richard Hannon but has been completely transformed having been gelded and moving yards to David Barron. He was well backed last time out and won like a good thing at Wolves winning cosily by three lengths - the handicapper has also given him a great chance here to go in again.

3.00 Newmarket - Brando Evens 5 points win - Won +5

3.25 Ripon - Salvatore Fury 9/1 2 points each way - Lost

4.00 Ripon - Chancery 8/1 2 points each way - Lost

5.05 Ripon - Logi 5/1 5 points win - Lost


 

Friday - Day 5

Today's racing tips:

20th April 2017 Review

BRANDO was the Group horse in the race and despite concerns about the ground he got a good lead from Ryan Moore's horse and won well. Both Salvatore Fury and Chancery did not perform anywhere near where I hope they would and therefore apologies. LOGI was well handicapped but could not reproduce his previous form and didn't run as expected. Another disappointing day I'm afraid and here is hoping that these good things can oblige:

21st April 2017 Best Bets

2:30 Newbury RAINBOW DREAMER ran at Leicester last time and was third behind the very impressive and useful Galapiat. He also ran at Cheltenham so connections think highly of this horse. Alan King's horse will appreciate this longer trip and Ryan Moore is booked to ride.

3:40 Newbury MORI is exceptionally well bred horse (By Frankel out of Midday) and has been the talk of the pre-season for the flat. She is the second foal out of the multiple Group 1 winner Midday and that makes the daughter of Frankel a half-sister to Midterm, who was a Group 3 winner last season.

4:20 Ayr NOMOREBLACKJACK is on a hattrick having won twice very well at Catterick. He is up in weights from 105 to 125 but is very progressive and can go in again dropping down in trip. Sue Smith is in fine form recently and Danny Cook is in the saddle.

4:40 Newbury BOWSON FRED is a knocking horse that I've tipped a number of times and he's ether hit the dancefloor or has been chinned. Conditions are perfect today and Mick Easterby could not be in better form recently. He sends this horse all the way from Yorkshire to Newbury and if he gets the lead they'll struggle to get by this horse. Nathan Evans retains the ride.

6:30 ATTAIN is able to race of a lower mark on turf and has been kept busy in the winter on the all-weather. He won an amateurs race at Lingfield and has been knocking since having been placed several times. He should prove good enough for new connections and the young Archie Watson as he is 7lb lower on the turf.

2.30 Newbury - Rainbow Dreamer 5/2 5 points win - Won +13.75

3.40 Newbury - Mori 5/2 5 points win - Lost

4.20 Newbury - Nomoreblackjack 9/4 5 points win - Lost

4.40 Newbury - Bowson Fred 4/1 5 points win - Lost

6.30 Bath - Attain - 7/4 5 points win - Lost


 
 
 


Saturday - Day 6

Today's racing tips are:

 

3.05 Newbury - Dream Castle 10/3 5 point win - Lost

 

3.55 Ayr - Vicente 12/1 2 points each way - Won +30

 

5.45 Wolverhampton - Pushkin Museum 5/4 5 points win - Lost

 

6.00 Nottingham - Havana Grey 7/4 5 points win - Lost

 

6.15 Wolverhampton - Viva Varlglas - 8/1 5 points win - Lost

 

Sunday - Day 7

Today's Racing tips are:

No Racing tips today 

Live Trial Summary

Total number of tips: 28

Total points profit: -25.25

Total profit to £10 stake: -£252.50

Total Profit to £50 stake: -£1262.50

Return on investment:-18%


Share

Tipster Search

Tipster Search