Wells Fargo Championship 2017 : Free Betting Tips & Preview

Gary Priestley - 02-May-2017

 

 

Wells Fargo Championship 2017 : Free Betting Tips & Preview 

 

After Garcia winning the Masters for us 3 weeks ago we didn't have to wait long for our next winner as Alexander Levy who carded a 9 under in round 1 came from 5 shots back on the last day to get into a play off. He went on to win giving us another 25-1 winner for a 25.25pts profit on the week. On the PGA tour Cejka/Kjeldsen played well for the first 2 days and were in a good position after 36 holes. Unfortunately they bogeyed their 53rd hole and double bogeyed their 54th which knocked them back into 24th place and too far back to get competitive again. It was an interesting format and you have to applaud the PGA for trying something new.

 

This week the European Tour have a novelty event with 32 countries being represented in a 2 man team event played over 6 holes against the clock with bonses for nearest pins and longest drive seems more like the Adult/Junior I played in on Bank Holiday Monday. I did look at the Belgium pairing as a possibility but to be honest the prices weren't that encouraging so I've decided to leave the European Tour this week and concetrate solely on the Wells Fargo on the PGA Tour.

 

Well Fargo Championship 2017 Preview

 

 Last years winner : James Hahn

 

 

PHIL MICKLESON 25-1 7 places PP CORAL & LADBROKES

 

I've never tipped Phil for any competition before as I find leftie very infuriating when it comes to putting. Yes we all know he has a tremendous short game but his putter does let him down too often. Here at Quail Hollow though he does have a tremendous record..

 

2016 69-70-76-66 281 T4th lost by 2 shots
2015 71-66-71-68 276 T4th lost by 9 to 7 shot winner Rory
2014 67-75-63-76 281 T11th lost by 7 with 2 poor rounds
2013 68-67-73-73 281 3RD lost by 1 shot
2012 71-72-68-71 282 T26th lost by 8
2011 69-66-74-69 278 T9th lost by 5
2010 70-68-71-68 277 2nd lost by 4 again to Rory
2009 67-71-75-67 280 T5th lost by 2
2008 68-74-69-72 283 T12th lost 11 to 5 shot winner A.Kim
2007 70-71-68-70 279 T3rd lost by 4 to Tiger
2006 71-72-73-74 290 T35th
2005 71-73-66-66 283 T7th lost by 7 to VJ
2004 70-70-72-67 279 T5th lost by 2

 

So in last 13 years he's had a 2nd, 2x 3rd, 2x 4th, 2x 5th, 7th & 9th for 9 Top 10 finishes with 23 rounds in the 60's and 37 rounds under par for a total of 94 under par with only 1 of the last 13 years finishing over par.Phil has 42 career PGA tour victories with the last one coming in 2013 when he won the Waste Management. He's now ranked 20th in the World and has made all 10 cuts so far this season with 3 Top 10 finishes. He's only missed 88 cuts in his career making 466 earning over $82.5million with 42 wins 34 2nds 26 3rds 185 Top 10 and 303 Top 25's

KEVIN NA 80-1 6 places Betfred & StanJames

 

Not quite the career of Phil but has managed a win on the PGA Tour back in 2011, he's also had 8 runners up and 8 3rd place finishes with 59 Top 10's from 339 events played making 229 cuts for over $23million earnt.

JIM FURYK 80-1 7 places PADDYPOWER

 

Jim is another like Phil to have had a stella career earning over $67million from his 17 career PGA tour wins. he's missed 95 cuts making the other 471 of his 566 career starts with 30 2nds, 17 3rds and 183 Top 10 finishes, he also has 2 other World wide career wins. He's had a slow start to 2017 thanks to an injury which kept him off the course for a while. So far in 2017 he's made 6 cuts from the 9 events played with just 1 Top 10 finish. He missed the cut at the Masters and again in the RBC Heritage the following week but he has rounds in the 60's which is encouraging and we all know what he can do with a career low of 58 but also a 59 now that takes some doing.

 

 

Wells Fargo Championship 2017 Betting Tips

 
PHIL MICKLESON 25-1 7 places
KEVIN NA 80-1 6places
JIM FURYK 80-1 7places

 

All 1 point each way : 6pts total staked

Good luck
Gary

 


Share

Tipster Search

Tipster Search