Today's Free Horse Racing Tips

Gary Priestley's Free Horse Racing Tips

Gary Priestley's free horse racing tips will be available each evening before the days racing between the hours: 5pm-6pm.

You can follow us on twitter @TipstersReview where we will provide updates as to when the tips are available online.

All of his betting tips are advised as one point each way singles. Gary's daily horse racing tips have generated a total profit of 1635 points since March 2013, you can access the full history of his results by clicking here.

You can find all the answers to our most FAQ's in the selection below today's horse racing tips. If you would like any more information about Gary or his betting tips then please visit his About Me page or feel free to fill out a form on our contact us page and one of the team will get back to you asap.

Latest Racing Tips Online

Todays Racing Tip - 15 Simple Rules to gambling
Time & Track - N/A
Best Odds - N/A

Analysis - Simple rules to make betting pay in the longterm.. 1) DISCIPLINE 2) Bankroll management 3) strict staking plan 4) know what works for you 5) specialise ie h'caps/non h'caps 6) NEVER chase 7) NEVER bet for sake of it 8) value is everything 9) knowledge/research 10) record your bets EVERY one 11) SINGLES ONLY muliples are fantasy land 12) Patience 13) know/understand your S/R 14) understand losing runs 15) Enjoy and understand the sport ie racing if you follow these rules you can become 1 of the 3% of punters who can and do make it pay. If you don't have ALL 15 you will be the other 97%. If you follow a tipster know his bet style if it's not your way move on. Get and understand his/her Profit/Loss see their S/R, do your research it will pay off in the longrun. NEVER expect overnight riches, won't happen, I could go on & on..... Good Luck Gary

Todays Racing Tip - AW 20 TO FOLLOW
Time & Track - 5 Winner 10 placed 25 losers
Best Odds - +70.20pts

Analysis - (2). ANASTAZIA.. (3). CAPTAIN REVELATION..64480 (4). DOLPHIN VILLAGE..63598(12-1) (6). FIRMDECISIONS..5824(16-1) (7). FIRST BOMBARDMENT.. (9). LUCY THE PAINTER.. (10). MAIFALKI..7223(18-1)(10-1)(4-1) (11). MAGGIE PINK..9 (12). MARKET CHOICES..8 (13). MR BOSSY BOOTS..07342(12-1)(9-2) (14). MUSICAL COMEDY..0 (21). MIDNIGHT MOOD.. (16). OUTBACK BLUE.. (18). PRESUMIDO.. (19). SOPHISTICATED HEIR.. (20). START TIME.. (23). STORM LIGHTNING..934893(33-1)(14-1) (22). CORAL PRINCESS..0 (24). SECRET MISSILE.. (25). PICKETS CHARGE.. (P/L 5/10/25 +70.20pts) Dropped (1). AMBITIOUS BOY..71 (25-1) (8). HAMMER GUNN..01(14-1)41(9-2) (15). MUJASSAM..1(25-1)6632 (17). OUTER SPACE..61(10-1)1 (4-1) (5). DUKES MEADOW..261(14-1)(8-1)

Todays Racing Tip - ALTAIRA
Time & Track - 5.20 KEMPTON (MON)
Best Odds - 16-1

Analysis - Ok lets get Royal Hall out the way first when I pick my horses I price the whole race up at the same time that way I know what price I'm looking for. I had Royal Hall 14-1 so margin allows 12-1 possible 10-1 at a push, he opened 14-1 but I was busy by the time I looked he was 3-1 NEVER IN A MILLION years would I take 3-1. So he is easily looked over now the selection ALTAIRA won for us at Bath last summer I had him as the danger at 8-1 so when he opened 16-1 He is a value bet win or lose isn't the point if you continually back below value prices you'll lose I do the opposite over time you win. Altaira won over 1m2 at Bath inder a brilliantly positive ride from William Carson off 49 now back to 50 and down to class 7 and after a couple of runs over 1m he returns to a proper trip from an inform stable with a jockey who's ridden a few winners recently. He has stall 1 so if they wish to go forward then they have the perfect stall. Worst case scenario is Royal Hall drifts right out and wins but I can live with that decision as there has been dozens of times I've changed my mind that have lost.

Todays Racing Tip - VINCENZO COCCOTTI
Time & Track - 6.20 KEMPTON (MON)
Best Odds - 16-1

Analysis - It's about time Mansfield won a race after all if Something lucky can win a few then so can he but once again he's a short priced based on what he actually achieved. The one I like Vincenzo Coccotti who is a 4 times winner with 3 wins from 14 runs on the AW off marks of 62-66 in his 2 h'cap wins. He runs off 64 here today but down in grade to class 6, the slight concern is the surface as he's only raced here once when a well beaten 8th off 69 in January.Two of his 4 wins have been over 7F at Wolverhamptonand Chelmsford.

Todays Racing Tip - CYRUS DALLIN
Time & Track - 7.50 KEMPTON (MON)
Best Odds - 16-1

Analysis - He's won 2 of his 8 races 1/4 on turf and 1/4 on AW. He won on debut over 1m at Lingfield before winning a 7F h'cap at Goodwood off 75 at 33-1. He made his seasonal debut 16 days ago over CD when 4th beaten 3L weakening final furlong that was his first run since August and has been gelded in the meantime, he's down a lb for that run and only 2lb higher than his Goodwood winning mark.That last race was a 0-85 h'cap so this is a slight drop in grade to 0-80 and with Kingston Kurrajong now a NR there are only 8 runners which makes him look a decent EW bet.

Todays Racing Tip - ORMSKIRK
Time & Track - 5.40 WOLVERHAMPTON (TUES)
Best Odds - 10-1

Analysis - We did him last time he ran which was over hurdles at Plumpton. He stayed on well that day having been outpaced 2 out and was only beaten just over 1L by the winner in 3rd place. He's had several flat runs but only once run on the AW at Southwell over 2miles. This drop back to 1m4 on the slightly easier surface at Wolverhampton should be more to his liking. It is an amateur riders race so you do take the jockey booking on trust but we do know since changing stables in December that Southwell run was his first for 5 months plus he improved on that over hurdles 8 days ago so every reason to believe he'll do better here of a 3lb lower mark as well.

Todays Racing Tip - ANTON CHIGURH (NAP)
Time & Track - 6.10 WOLVERHAMPTON (TUES)
Best Odds - 33-1

Analysis - The winner of 6/56 career races the 9yo has won 0/4 over hurdles,3/29 turf flat and 3/20 AW. In his prime he won a Class 2 h'cap of 88 now rated just 55 having changed stables a number of times. The 3 AW wins have come once over CD in a class 6 seller, the other 2 over 1m at Southwell off 67 & 68 both in class 4. Now in 0-60 class 6 of bottom weight with Nicola Currie claiming 3, she rode him 2 races back when 5th of 12 off 60 beaten 6L staying on late.

Todays Racing Tip - JACK BLANE
Time & Track - 7.10 WOLVERHAMPTON (TUES)
Best Odds - 8-1

Analysis - Was sent of 11-10 fav forhis last run over 6F at Southwell where he was badly hampered leaving the stalls, lost track position and ha dto race wide all the way round, it was not surprising to see him struggle. Now back here over a CD he likes both his career wins have come here one over 7 the other over 6.and he's only 2lb higher than that CD win in mid December. He has a much better draw than he did that day at Southwell as well.

Todays Racing Tip - ALLFREDANDNOBELL
Time & Track - 4.05 WETHERBY (TUES)
Best Odds - 10-1

Analysis - Class 4 0-105 2m3 h'cap hurdle one I like has had wind surgery since he last ran plus he's taken a big drop in grade from 0-120. He's a Course winner over 2m and was given a h'cap mark of 115 now down to 103 with his jockey taking another 3lbs off. The stable and jockey have had a few winners recently so if the wind surgery has any affect he should run well.

Todays Racing Tip - RIVER DUN
Time & Track - 4.50 TAUNTON (TUES)
Best Odds - 10-1

Analysis - A class 5 0-100 3m h'cap hurdle, the one I like ran really well one her first run for David Pipe at Bangor when only just touched off. She has first time blinkers on today and Michael Heard taking 5lbs off. It's a weak contest that won't take much winning so hopefully the extra trip with the blinkers will suit her.

Todays Racing Tip - EXMOOR MIST
Time & Track - 4.15 TAUNTON (TUES)
Best Odds - 16-1

Analysis - A class 4 0-110 h'cap chase over 2m2 where the current Fav Jayo Time we were on last time out at Hereford where he travelled well but fell when coming to challenge at the last. He was 2nd over 2m2 at Newbury in a class 3 off 119,he went up to 124 after winning back to back chases but has dropped to a very decent looking mark of 110.

All of Gary's tips are advised at 1 point each way singles

 

Total profit +1635 points - Full Results Available Here

Previous Horse Racing Tips

16/02/2018 Results

16/02/2018 Results

Latest Racing Tips Online Todays Racing Tip - DOLPHIN VILLAGE (NAP) Time & Track - 4.45 LINGFIELD (FRI) Best Odds - 7-1 Analysis - One from the 20 to follow list who really should have won one by now. He's an 8 times winner including both his 2 AW wins have b..

Read More
15/02/2018 Results

15/02/2018 Results

Latest Racing Tips Online Todays Racing Tip - THE GREEN OGRE Time & Track - 3.45 FONTWELL (THURS) Best Odds - 15-2 Analysis - Has run well on his last 2 runs back over hurdles having won his last race over fences at Plumpton where his sole hurdles win came as..

Read More
14/02/2018 Results

14/02/2018 Results

Latest Racing Tips Online Todays Racing Tip - PROFESSOR PLUM Time & Track - 4.30 MUSSELBURGH (WED) Best Odds - 10-1 Analysis - A Class 4 0-105 over just short of 3m where the one I like has some decent course form with a win in a NH flat race and 3rd of 9 bea..

Read More
12/02/2018 Results

12/02/2018 Results

Latest Racing Tips Online Todays Racing Tip - STORM LIGHTNING Time & Track - 7.40 WOLVERHAMPTON (MON) Best Odds - 14-1 Analysis - From the 20 to follow list. He's won 6 times with 5 on turf but just 1/24 on the AW that came over 5f here at Wolverhampton off 6..

Read More
09/02/2018 Results

09/02/2018 Results

Latest Racing Tips Online Todays Racing Tip - FIRMDECISION Time & Track - 6.45 NEWCASTLE (FRI) Best Odds - 9-1 Analysis - One from the 20 to follow AW h'cappers who has a different trip here on his first run for anew stable. He's a price worth doing so I'm ha..

Read More
08/02/2018 Results

08/02/2018 Results

Latest Racing Tips Online Todays Racing Tip - FILLYDELPHIA Time & Track - 2.00 NEWCASTLE (THURS) Best Odds - 20-1 Analysis - We were on last time out at 66-1 when 4th to our other runner Shalamzhar in a selling h'caphurdle at Catterick. She's 0/5 over hurdles..

Read More
07/02/2018 Results

07/02/2018 Results

Latest Racing Tips Online Todays Racing Tip - LA FORTUNA Time & Track - CHELMSFORD (WED) Best Odds - 9-1 Analysis - Ran well 2 races ago for us when hampered turning for home and unable to get a clear run. On the basis of that run was a well supported runner ..

Read More

Today's Free Horse Racing Tips Frequently Asked Questions

Gary Priestley free horse racing tips will be available around 7pm each evening for tomorrows racing. Posting his racing tips the evening before not only allows Gary’s readers more time to place their bets but it also gives everyone the best opportunity to obtain the highest value odds when betting the picks.
This page on the tipsters review website is the only place where you will be able to view all of today’s horse racing tips. If you follow Tipsters Review or Gary Priestley on twitter you will be able to get notifications and updates as to when the betting tips are online and how they have performed.
No, All horse racing selections are advised as 1 point each way singles and we believe this is the best way to make the most profit from Gary’s betting tips in the long term. However you are free to use the advised racing tips as you wish but please always gamble responsibly.
You can find a full month-by-month breakdown of Gary Priestley’s results here. These include all his horse racing tips since becoming the resident horse racing tipster with Tipsters review as well as his previous results as “the twitter tipper” where he kept a full record of his daily horse racing tips on his own blog.
How much you stake on the free racing tips is entirely up to yourself. We recommend setting your self up with and sensibly managing your own betting bank. We hold no responsibility for any loses endured and please always gamble responsibly.
The reason for advising each way on Gary’s free bet is that he has found it to be much more profitable in the long term whilst also helping to minimise losses. The vast majority of his horse racing bets are advised at double figure odds meaning, that when a horse does finish in the each way places, you will still receive large enough returns to make profits.
Of course not! Despite Gary’s vast knowledge and experience in horse racing nothing can be guaranteed and it is inevitable that a percentage of the betting tips will fail to win. Again it is important to go about your betting sensibly and only bet what you can afford to lose. Gary Priestley’s racing tips are proven over long term to make healthy profits but we cannot guarantee there will not be no losing runs.
To make the most profit from Gary’s daily horse racing tips and advice we recommend that you have accounts with as many bookmakers as possible. Each selection will come with the best current odds available at the time of posting, it is important that you can get your bets on at he advised odds or as close o them odds as possible to ensure you obtain as much value as possible. All of Gary’s racing tips will be advised with bookmakers that off Best Odds Guaranteed (BOG). If you cannot decide which bookmaker to use, feel free to check out the unbiased thoughts on our Bookmaker review page.
Yes, Gary will provide his usual free racing tips during all major festivals including Cheltenham Festival, Royal Ascot, Aintree Grand National, Punchestown, Glorious Goodwood, Newmarket July festivals and more. There may be more horse tips advised than usual during these periods due to the fact that more betting opportunities will be available for Gary to take advantage of.
Yes! Every weekend we will provide match previews, betting tips and predictions for games that are shown on Sky TV and BT Sport. Again if you follow us on twitter you will be able see when the free weekend football tips are available to readers.
Yes, Any Ante-Post tips will be advised along with the regular daily selections and again be posted on the day of the event along side the regular tips. The Ante-Post tips are more likely to be advised for future events such as the Cheltenham Festival and the Aintree Grand National meetings.
Gary does not specifically advise channel 4 racing tips, however a number of his selections may be featured on there particularly his Saturday tips. Generally all of the UK’s major meetings such as Cheltenham festival are covered by channel 4 so when Gary’s racing tips cover these meeting you will be able to watch them on channel 4.
We did not believe that it would be fair to have Gary’s horse racing tips made available for review with him being our resident horse racing tipster. We will be getting other independent websites to review Gary.
If you are looking for more free horse racing tips we offer live tipster trails covering some of the UK’s most popular horse racing tipsters. Each week we take one of the tipsters services featured on the website and put them on trial so all our readers get to test out there tips for free before having to subscribe. For more information on this click here Tipsters Free Trials.

Alternatively you can use our Tipster Review pages to help you find another horse racing tipster service that is right for you. With over 3000 unbiased real punter reviews on the website covering over 200 tipsters we are confident that you will find a service that meets your betting requirements
Yes. If it is football tips that you are looking for our expert writers provide predictions, betting tips and match previews on a wide range of football leagues. On our tipsters review pages, you can sign up to other services that provide free betting tips on a variety of sports such as Horse Racing Tipsters, Football Tipsters and General sports Tipsters.

Tipster Search

Tipster Search